| /

In this collection, Jason Parent gathers nineteen devilish tales (six never before published) that plunge the reader headfirst into a whirlpool of nightmares, each more terrifying than the last. From high up on the hills to far below the surface, from lush forest to barren desert to deepest sea to blackest space, a monstrous pilgrimage awaits those who travel these pages that blends horror, science fiction, and, at times, humor, in a way that will not leave visitors unscathed. The reader will journey alongside a wickedly diverse set of protagonists, making one thing abundantly clear: no matter who you are or where you may be, the darkness can and will find you.

  • A castaway finds a terrible strength to survive, while another finds strength in thoughts of revenge.
  • A desperate father turns to the supernatural as a means to be with his daughter.
  • A group of American soldiers finds there are worse things than insurgents beneath the mountains of Afghanistan.
  • A priest resists an unholy temptation from a strangely disfigured ward.
  • An astronaut discovers that even in the emptiness of space, something will hear her scream.

Horrifying and hauntingly perverse, Parent’s collection invites you to delve into deeper and darker places with every tale. How deep into the darkness will you go?

Signed & Numbered Limited Edition Hardcover

  • Signed by Jason Parent and Nick Greenwood
  • Hand-Numbered 1 to 100
  • Color Dust Jacket
  • Front Cover and Spine Stampings
  • Color Endsheets

Product info: in stock, published by Weird House Press