| /


After Jack Ketchum shocked the world with his debut novel Off Season, he followed it up with a sequel just as terrifying and shocking: Offspring. As the next entry in Ketchum's Dead River Series, this novel is beloved by the author's fans and is now being published in a very special 30th anniversary edition format from Dark Regions Press.

Offspring 30th Anniversary Edition by Jack Ketchum includes the full novel accompanied by five new illustrations from Tomislav Tikulin and new wraparound dust jacket artwork by David Stoupakis, both artists also created the artwork for Off Season 35th Anniversary Edition. Exclusive bonus materials include an introduction and interview section by Mike Noble, photos, timelines, writings and more during Jack Ketchum's time working on Offspring. The books are signed by the contributors and feature Jack Ketchum's signature facsimile stamped in silver or gold in memoriam. 

Published in two hardcover states:

Signed & Numbered Limited Hardcover

  • Signed by editors James R. Beach and Mike Noble
  • Limited to 500 signed & numbered copies worldwide
  • Bound in black book cloth with front cover and spine stampings in silver
  • Printed offset on premium acid-free paper
  • Smyth sewn binding
  • Jack Ketchum's signature facsimile stamped into book cover in silver in memoriam
  • Color wraparound dust jacket

Deluxe Signed & Lettered Traycased Hardcover

  • Signed by artists David Stoupakis and Tomislav Tikulin and editors James R. Beach and Mike Noble
  • Limited to 26 signed & lettered copies worldwide
  • Bound in red leather with front cover and spine stampings in gold
  • Printed offset on premium acid-free paper
  • Smyth sewn binding
  • Color wraparound dust jacket
  • Color illustrated end sheets
  • Red satin book ribbon
  • Housed in a red clamshell Offspring traycase stamped into lid with Jack Ketchum's signature facsimile in gold in memoriam

Jack Ketchum aka Dallas Mayr is the author of thirty-one books, thirteen of them novels, five of which have been filmed to date -- THE LOST, THE GIRL NEXT DOOR, RED, OFFSPRING, and THE WOMAN, the last of which won him and Lucky McKee the Best Screenplay award at the Sitges Film Festival in Spain. He is the five-time winner of the Bram Stoker Award, most recently for Lifetime Achievement. In 2011 he was elected Grand Master by the World Horror Convention. He passed away in January of 2018 and is missed dearly by all who knew him.

Product Info: Published by Dark Regions Press (February, 2023), shipped and out of print